Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

A place where your feelings are brought into words, and your thoughts are given face. You are never alone....

yaayilicious.over-blog.com

Special Someone

I wrote this poem 📑 for someone who came into my life when chaos had embraced me. You have proven beyond reasonable doubts that some friendships 👫 are way better than relationships 😛💑. I'm glad you came into my life.

 

"Hefɛo paa nɛ" - The first statement I made

Indeed you put beauty to a shame

Your voice is soothing and warmer than a glass of fresh milk

One word to describe your beauty - Supercalifragilisticexpidalidocious

My biggest goal is to make you mine

If you were, I'd hit cloud nine

 

My love is like a bud

Beautiful, blind and ready to blossom for you

My love is like a petal: poised and pretty

Embrace the beauty of my heart

And caress the beauty of my soul - You said

There and then, I fell in love like Autumn leaves

 

I'm a warewolf, you are my mistletoe

Poisoning my logic

You're the kryptonite to my Superman

Driving me neurotic

I'm a vampire and I shall impart

You are the stake within my heart

"minaa lɛ po" 

 

​​Your beauty and love:

It's like the pulse in my veins

The thoughts in my brain

In every breath I take

The smile my lips make

It's the twinkle of my eye

Till the day I die

 

A feeling soo sincere

A bond so strong

I know my soul will never guide me wrong.

 

photo credit : Larley

 

Clifford Prempeh.

mryaayi007@gmail.com

0266613362

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post
A
Nice nice
Reply
C