Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

A place where your feelings are brought into words, and your thoughts are given face. You are never alone....

yaayilicious.over-blog.com

Deception

My eyes have seen deception

My lips have tasted your cruel reception

My heart has fallen prey to betrayal

All I asked for was honour, faithfulness and honesty

 

My mind takes no rest, roaming about

Due to the insincerity it perceives

My lips speak of none but the cunning words told by its treacherous love

 

Our love built was soo strong and true

Nice and soothing like the morning dew

Bound together by the shackles of love

Until the power of deception crushed it

 

My strength seemed to have weakened

For I lay helplessly with none

Turning me into a misfit in my very own world

My eyes have seen deception

My body witnessed its inception

 

Credit: Amanda Maame Serwaa

Photo Credit: Ama

 

Clifford Prempeh

mryaayi007@gmail.com

0266613362

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post
A
Nice nice nice
Reply
C
At ur service Adwoa