Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

A place where your feelings are brought into words, and your thoughts are given face. You are never alone....

yaayilicious.over-blog.com

Shout Out to My Ex

You were the foundation for my conception of love

When I think of how love should be, you're the first thing that comes in mind

I loved the thought that I could never replace you

They will be jealous of this lullaby

Too bad in the end you had to say bye

 

Listen to the words I say

I knew it was getting harder for you to stay

All I needed was the love you gave

You stole the tune of my heart and left me in silence

 

I thank you for the gift you gave me

A gift of realisation and independence

A very special treasure, it truly is a pleasure

Your absence didn't make me bitter but better

 

To the ex

I say be happy and have no regrets

Clifford Prempeh

mryaayi007@gmail.com

0266613362

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post
O
Keep it up
Reply
C
Sure
A
Nice piece
Reply
C
Thnx